3 years and 19 months

So it’s been a while since I’ve been here.  Sue me. 🙂 Life has been busy.  I didn’t go back to work as planned in March and decided that an extended leave of absence was in order.  I haven’t regretted it for a second! The kids are great. Lots of exploring, language acquisition and fun here. My dd has moved to the school age room and little man is coming along to all the events I plan for my nonprofit group. We have a great time together and with all the other families we meet.  Every second with him has been a gift.

Life with my dh has been stressful since little man was born.  My dd is high maintenance (sorry baby) and my little boy is getting to be the same (only when his sister is around so it’s a learned behaviour). We’ve had a lot of communication issues as of late. We’re trying to work things out as we go. It’s not something that will go away any time soon. It’s a process. I hope we can make it work. I’ve also decided that I’m going back to work come September and I have a new grade and classroom.  Lots of change.  Little man is going back to daycare in August so we both have time to adjust. I’m also going to start a new blog and hopefully get some product reviews done. My Etsy shop is still on the go https://www.etsy.com/ca/shop/GiftsByRandi and I can be found on Twitter @GiftsForSophie and FB (same name). I’m trying to do something I enjoy and that I find relaxing when all this new stuff hits the fan. 🙂

Love!

Leave a Reply

